×
Lessons

All Reviews

Listing of reviews and testimonials

All Reviews

Christopher Smith – 5/11/20 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
Capt. Doran was my instructor for ASA 101 and provided an outstanding service. His insight, experience, knowledge and colorful stories culminate in an amazing experience. Anyone looking to obtain their certification should be considering Outbound for developing an excellent foundation to your sailing journey.

Bob Zachary – 2/11/20 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
I just completed the Navigation course (ASA 105) with Tim and could not have had a better overall experience. This is a demanding and difficult course but Tim was there to help illustrate and explain things every step of the way. Kuddos to Tim and Outbound Sailing for doing such an excellent and thoroughly professional job!

Jason Burns – 12/11/19 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
Capt. Doran was great! Very patient and very helpful in not only learning the materials for the written test, but a lot of fun out on the water. Capt. Doran has a wealth of experience, wisdom, and stories that he shares making me a better sailor. Can’t wait for the next class with Outbound Sailing!

Dean K. – 10/30/19 – Lessons   Google, Yelp (5 stars)
“I just completed the 101 course and would highly recommend Outbound Sailing to anyone.  Tim and Doran are extremely knowledgeable, fun and attentive and make a personal commitment to ensuring each student learns the art and science of sailing.  I look forward to additional courses with them and to many hours on the water.   – Dean Kuhlmann”

Daniel Shih – 10/28/19 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
I completed 101 with Doran and it was a great experience. Coming from zero sail time, I was naturally anxious about starting this new hobby. Doran was both extremely patient and experienced, making the whole course fun. I’ve already reserved 103 and hope to get through all the courses through Outbound Sailing.

Mike Olsen – 10/27/19 – Lessons   Google, Yelp, Facebook (5 stars)
“I recently got the bug to learn how to sail and did some research to find the best place to do so on Lake Travis. The reviews led me to Outbound Sailing and I must say it was even better than I expected. I took the 101 with a friend last month with Tim and really learned more than I thought I would about sailing. His years of experience, kind and funny personality, and the equipment all combine to make an outstanding experience. We did not have good enough wind to finish the …2nd day on the water so Tim scheduled us for this last weekend at no additional cost. I love his philosophy that he just wants to make people into good sailors who will enjoy the sport – I feel that some places would just say “”tough luck”” if the weather didn’t cooperate. On the makeup day we were with Doran because Tim was already busy. Doran was just as amazing and we learned a ton! We then got checked out on the little boat, “”Pico””, before dropping Doran off and sailing alone for the first time. We felt quite prepared for the experience, but yet still realized we have so much to learn and need much more experience. We will be using Pico at the discounted “”student rate”” to get some experience until we can take the next class and start using the larger boats. I think this is a great way to organize the classes and allow for some great practice as we “”move up”” in the sailing world. Looking forward to taking the next classes and growing my knowledge and experience in the sailing world. BVI and Belize, I’ll be there before you know it to charter a sailboat with friends and family.”

Chris Copeland – 10/26/19 – Lessons   Google, Yelp, Facebook (5 stars)
“I had a great time sailing” …yeah, I’ve heard that before. The sailing 101 class was way more than what that cliché statement captures. This was an eye-opening experience and the lessons just completely opened a whole new world for me! The entire experience was epic, starting with going to the marina, meeting our captain, Tim; aka “nerves of steel”. Heck even the classroom was on a sailboat! I am a structural engineer and I have owned several boats in the past including… a 51-foot boat, I thought I was knowledgeable…. WRONG! I realized that I really did not know ANYTHING! I should have taken this class prior to even getting a power boat. Heck I should have signed my kids up for this class as it will provide life lessons for them that they won’t be able to get anywhere else. I learned things I never even thought about, regarding untying the boat, reversing, motoring, setting the sails, tacking, jibing, heeling over, more tacking, more jibing until I was exhausted. Finally, packing everything up correctly, wrapping up the lines, tying things off. I was taught that there is a proper order for every single movement that you make on the boat. There is a right way and wrong way to even get on board! Outbound Sailing’s boats are very nice and very clean. Right when I walked up I could see the tidy knots, and lines that were wrapped. The membership process is cool which allows me to practice on sailboats without having to own a sailboat. I plan on practicing on their little boat Pico and working my way up to the larger boats. I have already signed up for the next class and can’t wait to work my way up where we go as a class to the Caribbean! The class only has 1 other student, so I got to do every part of the crew jobs. I can’t say enough about the experience, you just must sign up and experience it for yourself!!

Jamie LAF – 10/24/19 – Not a customer   Google, Yelp, Facebook (1 star)
If I could leave a 0 I would. Tim was so incredibly rude to me I would never work with these people under any circumstances.

Nautical Monkey – 9/30/19 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
Tim was very thorough and extremely knowledgeable – highly recommended. Can’t wait to do 103!

Roy Shi – 9/13/19 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
I just finished taking ASA 101 with Tim and it was an absolutely fantastic experience. I came in with zero experience but Tim’s excellent instruction made that a non-issue. Tim has a wealth of knowledge, is happy to share it in a delightful manner, and is able to make the material both enjoyable and applicable. I cannot recommend Outbound Sailing enough for anyone who is curious about sailing. I will be coming back to take more lessons with Outbound Sailing because I know that it will be time and effort well spent.

Adrian Schmitz – 8/1/19 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
Tim is an excellent instructor. He’s knowledgeable, detail-oriented, patient, and an all-around cool guy. Highly recommended!

Richard Collins – 7/29/19 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
Tim is a very knowledgeable and capable instructor. He brings a lot of good and positive energy to his lessons. He has been very available and easy to approach and communicate with. He’ll challenge you without making you feel pushed. I highly recommend him and his courses

Matt Anders – 4/11/19 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
Just completed my ASA 104 with Tim on Lake Travis. Was an amazing experience. Also the weather couldn’t have been better wind wise. Highly recommend Outbound sailing.

Fred Peterson – 3/26/19 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
I could not have hoped for a better teacher than Tim Taylor at Outbound Sailing.

Dave Ferreira – 2/19/19 – Lessons   Google, Yelp (5 stars)
Capt. Doran took me out on Pico (Catalina Capri 18) for a 4-hr, hands-on sailing class. Capt. Doran was eager to share his extensive expertise. He was punctual and personable. I had a great time, learned a ton, and now feel confident to take out a small – medium sailboat, single-handed. I have no problems highly recommending Outbound Sailing.

Kelly B. – 12/13/18 – Lessons   Yelp (5 stars)
Just finished our ASA 101 certification course with Outbound Sailing and couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Tim was very responsive and helpful in signing up for the class, and Capt. Doran is an excellent instructor. We’re already looking forward to signing up for 103 soon, and will certainly be back to OBS.

Clare Tuck – 12/12/28
Awesome time taking ASA 101 with Captain Doran! Looking forward to the next certification.

Glen Elliott – 10/4/18 – Lessons   Yelp  (5 stars)
I have just finished my ASA101 class and absolutely loved it! Tim is a knowledgeable, patient, funny teacher and our time on the water with him went way too quickly. I had some background in sailing but also had many gaps in my abilities. Tim smoothly and methodically covered all the missing pieces in my skill-set. I’m looking forward to the ASA103 Class in a week and a half!

Krista Payne – 10/1/18 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
We had an amazing time learning to sail with Tim! We are so excited about our adventures to come and have already signed up for ASA 103. Tim was a great teacher: knowledgable, patient, and experienced. We feel so lucky to have chosen Outbound Sailing and had the opportunity to learn the basics from Tim.

Chris Huvelle – 8/27/18 – Lessons   Google, Yelp (5 stars)
What an amazing experience we had with Tim and Outbound Sailing last weekend! It was an absolute pleasure being on this amazing boat that had exactly all we needed. Tim went above and beyond to make sure we had a fantastic time, including letting us take part in manning the boat and dropping us off for swims along the way. Sailing with him really made our vacation weekend and I would highly recommend this package to anyone!

Joe Fulwiler – 7/24/18 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
Wonderful experience. I can’t imagine how a class could be any more laid back and fun while being extremely informative. We learned a ton, and had a great time!

Richard Lee – 6/17/18 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
My brother Ryan and I had a great time learning to sail (ASA 101) with Captain Tim. He was accommodating and made our time on the water an enjoyable experience. We will be scheduling another 2 day session as soon as possible. Thank you Tim.

Wendy T. – 6/17/18 – Charter   Google, Yelp (5 stars)
“We had a Bachelorette sunset cruise with Outbound Sailing, and we were happy about the service. We spent a majority of the time out on the boat just relaxing, chatting, enjoying the sail and scenery while Captain Doran sails the boat. It was a wonderful time, and the pictures we took on the boat looked awesome after. The boat itself was very nice and the interior had a small kitchen with a mini-frig, seating space, bedroom, and small toilet room. Communication was easy with Tim and Captain Doran, and questions are always answered in timely manner. They were both nice and easy to talk to. Payment was also easy, they took credit cards over the phone, and when asked for invoice, they also promptly send it by email. I would definitely recommend Outbound Sailing for sailing cruises.”

James Long – 5/30/18 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
Outbound Sailing – even better than I could have imagined! I have had some great times sailing with others in the past, but have always wanted to get the skills needed to be comfortable sailing on my own, or taking out friends, with a bucket list goal to charter in the Caribbean. Taking my first step with ASA 101 and Outbound Sailing was more fun and instructive that I had imagined! Capt. Doran is a pro, easy to get to know, and most of all a fantastic instructor. We had two great days on Lake Travis, and I am looking forward to 103 and beyond. These guys are top notch!

Teresa Evan – 5/8/18 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
I took ASA 103 recently and had an outstanding experience on Lake Travis with Outbound Sailing. Tim Taylor is an excellent instructor. He explains and demonstates the concepts well and puts the learner at ease. I highly recommend him.

Bobby Tober – 3/20/18 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
I took ASA 101 with Captain Harry Polly and ASA 103 with Captain Doran. Both were great instructors bringing their own unique experience and stories to the class. I took these classes with a friend who is much more experienced than myself …MoreI took ASA 101 with Captain Harry Polly and ASA 103 with Captain Doran. Both were great instructors bringing their own unique experience and stories to the class. I took these classes with a friend who is much more experienced than myself and he also agreed that there were many great learning moments in the classes.I would highly recommend Outbound Sailing to anyone looking to learn more about sailing or to just gain confidence. The boats are well maintained and sail great.

Brandye Perkins-Grote – 2/4/18 – Lessons  Facebook (5 stars)
My hubby and I have taken several classes with Tim (and Doran), we have been so pleased with our experience. Tim is super Professional, safe, fun, and a great teacher. We even went to the Caribbean with him and his crew for a week long sailing school, we had an amazing trip, got 2 certifications and learned so many useful tips. We cannot recommend Outbound Sailing enough.

Flint Smith – 1/21/18 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
WOW! Outbound Sailing is awesome! Tim is absolutely one of the best instructors. He helps you understand every concept and makes sure that you are comfortable. His joy for sailing is contagious. You will love this course.

Daniel Wakefield – 10/26/17 – Lessons   Google, Facebook (5 stars)
Getting ready to retire and having spent most of my life on boats in everything from dinghies to Bering Sea crabbers, I wanted to broaden my experience and expand upon my very limited experience under sail. I cannot have made a better choice than Outbound Sailing. Tim made the arrangements easy and my 2 days with Capt. Doran on Lake Travis were 2 of the best days ever. Doran challenged me to learn how to handle the boat in all conditions and made the whole process fun. My confidence and enthusiasm for learning more about sailing is way beyond what I expected. The textbook for 103, the next course, is already on the way.

Ed Brown – 8/18/17 – Lessons   Google, Yelp, Facebook (5 stars)
I had a terrific experience learning to sail with Outbound Sailing. Tim made me very comfortable with their process and was even kind enough to meet with me before I signed up to show me the boats. Doran was my instructor and he was terrific. Doran has a way of explaining the complicated in an incredibly simple way. He was patient when I made mistakes and quickly shared best practices from decades of his personal experience. I loved his sailing stories and his Camraderie for the two days we spent in class and in the water. I passed my exam easily thanks to their help and look forward to many more days in the water!

Samantha C. – 8/6/17 – Charter   Google, Yelp (5 stars)
We used outbound sailing for a girls weekend in Austin.It was the highlight of the weekend! Outbound sailing has such well kept boats and captain Tim was amazing at catering our sail to our needs. Would highly recommend them!!!

Kim C. – 5/30/17 – Charter   Google, Yelp (5 stars)
“I’ll first start with my experience even prior to getting on the boat. While other companies were difficult to reach, OBS was quick at answer and booking was simple with a $75 deposit. On the day of our reservation, they informed us of where to park and was on time. We met Captain Doran and went on our way along the Colorado River on Boomerang. The water was nice enough to go for a swim. Several of my sail mates dived right in. Also during the trip, he pointed out some interesting landmarks and even a celebrity home! As we were returning to shore, I was able to take control at the wheel, which was an amazing feeling. All in all, I’m so glad we went with Outbound Sailing (OBS). This was an excellent first time for me! Can’t wait to go back when the wind picks up.”

Thomas Zavaleta – 3/15/17  Posted on Facebook
Oh – Did I mention how great an instructor Tim Taylor is at outbound sailing in Austin? I came our feeling very prepared thanks to him. I can hear him now “Thomas the clew is rising”

Chip McClure – 2/25/17 – Charter  Yelp  (5 stars)
We had to reschedule our Valentine’s cruise due to weather, Captain Tim was great to work with. We did the sunset sail last night with Captain Doran and it was amazing! Great guys, great boats, excellent time!

R J. – 1/3/17 – Charter   Yelp (5 stars)
With friends, did a sunset cruise with Outbound Sailing December 30 on Lake Travis.   We had a wonderful time with our captain, Doran.    None of us had sailed on Lake Travis and we had a wonderful time.   We brought out own snacks and drinks.  It was a lot of fun and my friends are still talking about it.  If you want to impress your friends or have a special outing in Austin…. I would highly recommend Outbound sailing…..

Thomas Zavaleta – 12/4/16 – Lessons   Google, Facebook (5 stars)
Tim is an amazing instructor who makes a personal connection. It clearly comes across how much he cares about sailing, the students and how and what we learn. Having taken 3 courses from him I don’t look on them as classes but a new world that Tim has shepherded me into.

Tommy Coleman – 11/28/2016   Caribbean Adventure Learning     Yelp, Facebook   (5 stars)
I have taken ASA 101, 103 and 104.  For 104 my wife and I went on one of Tim’s Sailing/Training vacation and it was phenomenal.  Tim is so knowledgeable, patient and commanding (at the right times).  We all went to the BVI, UVI and Puerto Rico and learned a ton.  Highly recommend taking 101 or training’s with Tim. Could not hope to find a better experience.

 Kendra B. – 11/17/2016   Caribbean Adventure Learning    Yelp, Facebook   (5 stars)
I just returned from Outbound Sailing’s November Adventure Learning trip to the Virgin Islands and had the absolute best experience! I wasn’t taking a certification course, but 3 men on the trip were and I was able to watch them learn so much and gain a lot of sailing knowledge and experience, while at the same time having an amazing time! We were able to explore 8 islands in 9 days, doing some long passages and also stopping to snorkel, eat ashore, and explore the beautiful British, Spanish, and US Virgin Islands. Tim is an amazing person and incredible sailing instructor – we really had a great time with him. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in learning to sail or just interested in being around it and going along to support their significant other! AMAZING experience, thanks so much to Tim for all that he does!!

Kerry Gosler – 10/29/16 – Charter   Facebook (5 stars)
Captain is an amazing guy – so much fun – took the evening cruise and he knew just where to take you for the best sunsets

Maria Nina Lacson – 9/6/16 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
“I was told it was “”too late”” to learn sailing because I didn’t start young. But after only two days of working with Captain Tim for my ASA 101, not only did I learn how to sail but also–by day two–I sailed by myself! (Tacking, jibing and even docking). Captain Tim is an outstanding instructor. Studying with him gave me the confidence to pursue sailing. I plan to continue taking lessons with him for my ASA 103 and ASA 104. I highly recommend Outbound Sailing and Captain Tim for those who have always wanted to sail.”

Diana Higgins – 8/6/16 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
I have had a lifelong dream to sail but was always intimidated by the scope of learning as a beginner. Tim at Outbound made the experience not only stress free but full of laughs. We learned all of the requirements in the ASA 101 course as well as additional skills including docking and pulling out of the dock and single handing the helm and sails. Both of us in the class couldn’t wipe our smiles off. If you have wanted to do this…this is the school!

Jacki Bauer – 8/6/16 – Lessons   Google (5 stars)
Tim is a great sailing instructor. I was a sailing newb until I took two courses in the last month. We covered a huge amount of material in each course but I never felt overwhelmed. Tim’s explanations are clear and he’s great at showing you how to do something, then giving you the confidence to try it yourself. If you are interested in learning to sail and getting your ASA certifications I highly recommend Outbound Sailing!

Celeste Richardson – 7/20/2016 – Lessons   Facebook  (5 stars)
Tim is an amazing instructor. I was excited but a bit anxious since I’ve never sailed before. He was very knowledgeable and patient while making our time on the water fun. We have now completed two courses with him and look forward to learning more from him.

Parker R. – 7/4/2016 – Lessons   Yelp  (5 stars)
“Wow! What a great experience! My wife and I have always wanted to learn how to sail and instead of starting with tiny boats and teaching ourselves, we decided to take the leap and learn how to sail a real boat right, the first time. After some internet searching and looking at reviews online, for not only Texas but around the country, we decided to use Tim from Outbound Sailing. The small class approach (usually only 2 people at a time) really suited our approach to things, not to mention more time on each skill! Going into sailing with very limited knowledge can be a little overwhelming. Tim made it very relaxed, enjoyable, and most of all fun! We took both the ASA 101 and ASA 103 and have come away feeling very confident in our ability to safely sail a 30+ ft. sailboat together or singlehanded. If you are thinking about learning how to sail either to  eventually do a charter in some other country or just for the new skill set, I can’t recommend Tim more. As soon as our schedule allows we will be back to take ASA 104 and further our knowledge. Thanks Tim!”

Liz H – 4/24/2016 – Charter    Yelp  (5 stars)
Loved our experience with Captain Tim. He took my husband and I out for a sunset sail on our wedding anniversary. The boat was immaculate and Tim was charming and showed us a great time. We were also lucky that the weather was perfect and it was just so peaceful on Lake Travis. Will plan on sailing with Captain Tim again!

Becca Christensen –  3/26/16 – Lessons   Facebook  (5 stars)
Tim is so wonderful! He’s so patient and loves sharing his sailing knowledge. We have enjoyed our courses so far and look forward to more!

Laura W – 3/20/2016 – Charter    Yelp  (5 stars)
My husband and I sailed with Captain Tim yesterday afternoon.  It was such a beautiful experience.  The boat was clean and well maintained.  Right away we felt safe and in good hands.  He has sailed all through Florida and the Caribbean so his stories and experience are very interesting.  We had a particularly windy sail so it was really fun when he tacked the sails.  He took us on a 2 hour ride and pointed out the different areas and homes around the lake.  We will definitely be back again for another sail in April.  Thanks Tim!!

Ernest N – 1/22/16 – Lessons   email
I’m back from my great adventure, and that trip was probably the most fun and most difficult I have had in a while. Handling that 46′ Catamaran would have been impossible without your training. Everything we studied and practiced I must have encountered plus a few extras. We had only 1 Crew Overboard, and the rescue operations went great. It was my wife, she fell off the back of the boat, but I had the boat turned around and lassoed her within 60 seconds with a mooring rope.  She even hollered out “Crew Overboard” after falling into the water.

Kara F – 10/19/2015 – Lessons    Yelp  (5 stars)
“I just completed ASA 101 (Basic Keelboat Sailing) Certification course and I could not have had a better experience. My boyfriend and I have dreams of traveling the world on a sailboat, but I had zero experience sailing and he had some experience as a kid but no formal training. We thought we might have to go to the coast for proper lessons, but we found good reviews of Tim Taylor / Outbound Sailing online and I’m so glad we did. From the beginning, you can tell that Tim cares about offering quality, personal instruction to meet the needs of whatever your goals might be. There is an initial meeting where you are introduced to Tim and the boats. If you like what you see, you pay a deposit and take home the ASA 101 book to read and study before your lessons (which you should do because it accelerates your lesson if you are already familiar with the basics – at least in theory). The ASA 101 course is two full days that comprise of talking over the book/theory, practical instruction with knots, getting the boat ready and put away, handling the boat under power, and plenty of sailing. I highly appreciated Tim’s instruction style. It is calm, encouraging, personable and humorous. It’s never intimidating, demeaning or heavy-handed. As a couple, my boyfriend and I were treated equally and got equal time at the helm, as crew on the lines, and practicing each skill such as raising the mainsail or maneuvering the boat back into the slip. Our comments and questions were always welcome. Insider’s tip: watch out for Slim, the grog-loving PFD. I’m looking forward to going back for ASA 103 and beyond. Thanks for a great first course, Tim!”

Perla Caston – 9/7/15 – Charter   Facebook   (5 stars)
Thank you Tim for giving us a wonderful sunset sail. We couldn’t have ended the trip on a better note.

Elizabeth Smith Theis – 9/6/15 – Charter   Facebook   (5 stars)
Tim was amazing! It was a great and relaxing time. Perfect way to end our trip. Loved it and highly recommend it.

Payam Sarabi  –  7/3/2015 – Lessons   Yelp   (5 stars)
I highly recommend private lessons with Tim over any other ASA program in the area after researching many alternates – his boats are beautiful and he is a fantastic teacher at all levels. with this program you start on a nimble 28′ mid sized boat and finish your classes on a 31′. I have to date done Asa 101 and 103 with 104 next up and my confidence as well as proficiency at sailing has improved many fold. Outbound also offers a growing fleet of crazy well kept boats in their membership fleet which also seems like a great set up (I’m not a member yet but may be after my classes). In short I highly recommend anyone to outbound sailing and you will really enjoy working with Tim!

Don E. – 6/14/15 – Lessons   email
Hello Tim, You taught me well.  It was a tight fit (Med moor) but it went off without a hitch.  Alex did the anchor and we backed right in. We are in Finikas Harbor on Siros.

Chris L – 4/9/2015 – Lessons   Yelp   (5 stars)
“Tim Taylor just provided me with ASA 101, 103 and 104 instruction and testing.  It was a fantastic experience.  Not only does Tim have a way of teaching that simplifies and greatly emphasis on the real world of sailing, but he does so in a really positive manner that makes one want to learn more and excel at all aspects of sailing.  From man overboard drills to tacking and jybing to knot tying, Tim’s experience and years spent on boats comes through in a delightful way.   Chris”

Kellie Conrad – 1/22/15 – Member   email
I would highly recommend Outbond Sailing Services. It is the perfect way to learn to sail and gain valuable experience without all of the hassle. Tim does a wonderful job of handling all the headache so you can enjoy the best parts of hitting the open waters. The boat is impeccably taken care of and always ready to sail away. This is the best value you can get. If you were to just rent a boat for 4 hours, you would be paying more than you do for an entire month.

Joshua Pierce – 10/19/14 – Member   email
Outbound Sailing has been a boon to me personally and professionally since I joined in 2012.  The boats are meticulously managed and always ready for me to go sailing with friends, colleagues or business partners. Outbound Sailing makes having a boat both easy and professional.  The boats are always clean and easy to reserve while professional management keeps them safe and well-maintained.

Patrick Z – 9/9/2014 – Lessons   Yelp   (5 stars)
My wife and I were looking for a location in the San Antonio / Austin area to take a basic sailing course certified through the American Sailing Association (ASA).  We received the recommendation to seek out Tim Taylor with Outbound Sailing.  After a two day course, where we both met all of ASA Keelboard 101 standards, I can tell you that Tim is simply a great instructor.  He has the unique ability to clearly define reachable goals, walk the student through a process, talk them through the execution, and then let them take full control with confidence.  Within two days, both my wife and I were able to handle all aspects of sailing a mid-size sailboat with confidence and ease.  Tim’s easy going personality and clear instruction under the ASA lesson plans had us tacking, jibing, trimming sails, and managing the sailboat quickly and without anxiety.  I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking the same level of instruction through ASA.

 Brendon Jones – 6/15/14 – Lessons   Facebook   (5 stars)


Julz H – 9/30/2013 – Charter   Yelp   (5 stars)
“My husband and I decided on a sunset sailing cruise for one of our many 9th anniversary treats.  It was quite fantastic!  Tim is not only a fantastic captain, but he is a gracious host and we couldn’t have had a more enjoyable time.  My husband grew up sailing, so he was quite excited to assist and take the helm.  We were blessed with beautiful weather and an incredible sunset.  We look forward to our next voyage!!  Thanx Tim!!! ~Julz & Jake”

Tom B – 5/20/2012 – Big Brothers/Big Sisters   Yelp   (5 stars)
“Tim Taylor from Outbound Sailing took 4 of us out Sailing earlier today and he didn’t make a dime on the whole outing. You see, Outbound Sailing takes volunteers at Big Brothers Big Sisters out for Sailing adventures and they don’t ask for anything in return.  And as a matter of fact, due to bad weather, Tim had to reschedule our trip 4 or 5 times and every single time he was cheerful and easy to work with. We had a great day of Sailing lessons, swimming and sunshine and writing this review is the least I could do.  Highly recommend these guys for any sort of outing you might come up with and if you have kids that you want to introduce to Sailing…  Well, they have a lot of experience!”